one model for many controllers

Topics: Prism v4 - WPF 4
Nov 2, 2010 at 6:25 AM
Edited Nov 2, 2010 at 6:28 AM

Hi all! I'm beginner at Prism and I have one question. I studied the StockTrader RI and the question arose - where necesary and how right to use controllsers. E.g.:

public class OrderDetailsPresentationModel : IOrderDetailsPresentationModel, INotifyPropertyChanged
    {
        private readonly IAccountPositionService accountPositionService;
        private readonly IOrdersService ordersService;

public OrderDetailsPresentationModel(IOrderDetailsView view, IAccountPositionService accountPositionService, IOrdersService ordersService)
        {
            this.View = view; // no View.Model = this; and no action delegate
            this.accountPositionService = accountPositionService;
            this.ordersService = ordersService; 
        }

public IOrderDetailsView View { get; set; }
        }

public OrderDetailsPresentationModel(IOrderDetailsView view, IAccountPositionService accountPositionService, IOrdersService ordersService)
        {
            this.View = view;
            this.accountPositionService = accountPositionService;
            this.ordersService = ordersService;
        }
     }

and

public class ArticlePresentationModel : IArticlePresentationModel, INotifyPropertyChanged
    {
        private IList<NewsArticle> articles;
        private NewsArticle selectedArticle;
        private readonly INewsFeedService newsFeedService;
        public event PropertyChangedEventHandler PropertyChanged;

public ArticlePresentationModel(IArticleView view, INewsFeedService newsFeedService)
        {
            View = view;
            View.Model = this; // !
            this.newsFeedService = newsFeedService;
            View.ShowNewsReader += View_ShowNewsReader; // !
        }

public IArticleView View { get; private set; }

public INewsController Controller { get; set; }

private void View_ShowNewsReader(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {