MEF WPF Add Ribbon to Region

Topics: Prism v4 - WPF 4
Dec 16, 2010 at 4:54 AM

SEE CODE BELOW

I am new to Prisim/MEF.  I am trying to add Rimmon toolbar to a region but am getting the following error:

An exception occurred while trying to create region objects.
    - The most likely causing exception was: 'System.Reflection.TargetInvocationException: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation. ---> Microsoft.Practices.Prism.Regions.Behaviors.RegionCreationException: An exception occurred while creating a region with name 'RibbonToolBarRegion'. The exception was: System.Collections.Generic.KeyNotFoundException: controlType
   at Microsoft.Practices.Prism.Regions.RegionAdapterMappings.GetMapping(Type controlType)
   at Microsoft.Practices.Prism.Regions.Behaviors.DelayedRegionCreationBehavior.CreateRegion(DependencyObject targetElement, String regionName).  ---> System.Collections.Generic.KeyNotFoundException: controlType
   at Microsoft.Practices.Prism.Regions.RegionAdapterMappings.GetMapping(Type controlType)
   at Microsoft.Practices.Prism.Regions.Behaviors.DelayedRegionCreationBehavior.CreateRegion(DependencyObject targetElement, String regionName)
   --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
   at Microsoft.Practices.Prism.Regions.Behaviors.DelayedRegionCreationBehavior.CreateRegion(DependencyObject targetElement, String regionName)
   at Microsoft.Practices.Prism.Regions.Behaviors.DelayedRegionCreationBehavior.TryCreateRegion()
   at Microsoft.Practices.Prism.Regions.Behaviors.DelayedRegionCreationBehavior.OnUpdatingRegions(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
   at System.RuntimeMethodHandle._InvokeMethodFast(IRuntimeMethodInfo method, Object target, Object[] arguments, SignatureStruct& sig, MethodAttributes methodAttributes, RuntimeType typeOwner)