Remove view from region ArgumentException and 2 more questions

Topics: Prism v4 - Silverlight 4
Feb 7, 2011 at 11:30 PM
Edited Feb 8, 2011 at 9:16 AM

Hello.

I am new to Prism, and I am trying to integrate it in my current application. I have some issues with it, so, dear community members, I need help :)

Scenario.

Silverlight4+Prism4+MEF(included in sl4)+TelerikDocking with custom RegionAdapter (I think that my issues are not on telerik controls side). 2 Regions – one for navigation and one for tabs in docking control. 2 modules:1. ModuleCOnlyView – module with one View, registered with RegisterViewWithRegion() method2. ModuleBButtonPlusView – module with button and view.

I prepared test project, you can download it here http://cid-b16922e1fb07cd95.office.live.com/self.aspx/.Public/Prism4MefTelerikDocking.zip

I have deleted references for telerik controls, but you can download trial from their site and reference Telerik.Windows.Controls, Telerik.Windows.Controls.Docking and Telerik.Windows.Controls.Navigation in Prism4MefTelerikDocking project.

All my question and issues have //NOTE: marks in code.

1. When I click on button ModuleB_Button – new tab added to dock control. When I try to close that tab (with x button) exception is being thrown, but view is actually removed! (I have found similar problem http://compositewpf.codeplex.com/Thread/View.aspx?ThreadId=242932 but no answer). Exception: ArgumentException: The region does not contain the specified view. Parameter name: view. Look at Note 1 in code.