Using MVVMP with navigation

Topics: Prism v4 - Silverlight 4, Prism v4 - WPF 4
Dec 27, 2011 at 12:16 PM

I am using the MVVMP pattern, which I find superior to MVVM.
Following my preseneter constrcutor

public MainPresenter(IMainView view) {
viewModel = new MainViewModel ();
this.view = view;

Registration of view done in the following way

I would like to support "navigation" to presenters using same way prism does for view and view model
My view and my view model doesnot hold a reference to the presenter
Both must  not implement INavigationAware
I also dont want to declare navigation events in IMainView so the presenter can handle them
And i need to pass parameters(objects) between presenters

Looks like i need some application controller which tracks active presenters.

What would be the best way to do it?
Thanks in advance

Dec 27, 2011 at 4:31 PM

This is my first try without handling re activation, the view displayed but command not get called

If i am casting IView to UserControl i also dont get the Loaded event!!

public static void ActivatePresenter(this IRegionManager manager , string regionName,string presenterName)
           IUnityContainer container = ServiceLocator.Current.GetInstance<IUnityContainer>();

IPresenter presenter = container.Resolve<IPresenter>(presenterName);

IView view = presenter.View;

manager.RegisterViewWithRegion(regionName, view.GetType());

presenter.Activate();//should be called after the View is loaded

in presenter:

public void Activate()
            viewModel.UpdateReportPropertiesCommand = new DelegateCommand(LoadReport);
            this.View.DataContext = viewModel;

Dec 27, 2011 at 4:50 PM

ok,it is working now,i should use

when registering the view type in the container

Dec 27, 2011 at 6:27 PM