WPF Samples Project

Jun 10, 2008 at 9:15 AM
I've started a google code project here at Composite WPF samples with the goal of sharing sample applications. There's source code up along with a binary for you to see what the project does, at the moment the actual project itself doesn't do a lot but it does give some examples on how to use Composite WPF. This link shows a screen shot of what the sample application looks like, I'm no designer so it's a bit rough, but that's where the design team are meant to come in right? :)

I hope this at least helps one person, better still, I'd like comments on what I've done. If you want to contribute to the existing sample or create your own sample app under this umbrella just let me know, the more we get communicating ideas and samples we collect the better all our products will become.

Internally here we're using CVS which is where I initially created the project, I just need to strip out the CVS components before loading in to the project.

-Brett
Jun 10, 2008 at 9:41 AM
Edited Jun 10, 2008 at 9:42 AM
Hello people, I've added my companies sample to the SVN repository on the project

svn checkout http://cwpfsamples.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/ cwpfsamples-read-only

If you want to help out please by all means let me know.

-Brett
Jun 10, 2008 at 4:53 PM
I checked out your project.  It basically looks like the way I am/was heading.  However, after studying the ViewModelCompositionSpike I finally "get it" when it comes to DataTemplates.  For example, in your app, take the LinePlanEditorModel class.  I would create a DataTemplate for that class (essentially move the XAML from LinePlanEditor).  Then you can remove the view and DataContext code from the constructor.  This creates a true separation of code and presentation.  Wherever you display the view in a region display the LinePlanEditorModel instance and not the instance.view (since it's now gone).  The clr will grab the DataTemplate and use it for display.