PivotViewerCommandsRequestedEventArgs

Topics: Prism v4 - Silverlight 4
Apr 24, 2012 at 1:47 PM

Hi there,

I'm just starting out with Prism, MVVM and would like some help putting the code below into a MVVM viewmodel

I tried EventHandler and DelegateCommand but cant get anything to work, I pasted the code I had

Public Sub PivotCommand(sender As Object, e As PivotViewerCommandsRequestedEventArgs)
e.Commands.Add(New PivotViewerUICommand(CType(e.Item, Integer))) End Sub

and binding with

CommandsRequested="{Binding Path=GetPivotCommand}" 
Private m_Piv As EventHandler(Of PivotViewerCommandsRequestedEventArgs) Public Sub New() m_Piv = New EventHandler(Of PivotViewerCommandsRequestedEventArgs)(AddressOf PivotCommand) end sub Public Sub PivotCommand(sender As Object, e As PivotViewerCommandsRequestedEventArgs) e.Commands.Add(New PivotViewerUICommand(CType(e.Item, Integer))) End Sub

Public Property GetPivotCommand As EventHandler(Of PivotViewerCommandsRequestedEventArgs)
       Get
           Return m_Piv
       End Get
       Set(value As EventHandler(Of PivotViewerCommandsRequestedEventArgs))
           m_Piv = value
       End Set
End Property

Thanks
pqsik
Developer
Apr 24, 2012 at 8:25 PM

Hi,

If I am not mistaken you are trying to use a PivotViewerDefaultItemAdorner in you view and you want to handle the CommandsRequested event in your view model. Based on my understanding, it is not possible to define an event handler in the view model and create a binding to it from the view. As far as I know, you can only use bindings on DependencyProperties and the CommandsRequested is an event, not a property.

You can find more information about data bindings in the following article on MSDN: