Gathering User Information before Bootstrapper Runs

Topics: Prism v2 - Silverlight 4, Prism v4 - Silverlight 4
Apr 1, 2013 at 7:39 PM
Hello,
I am fairly new to the MVVM model and need some help.

My application is called with a GUID on the querystring.

In my App.xaml.cs I gather the GUID, run a sub called SetupUserPrincipal with that guid. Inside that function I create object UserPrincipal.
    private void Application_Startup(object sender, StartupEventArgs e)
    {
        string val = HtmlPage.Document.QueryString["GUID"];
        Bootstrapper bootStrapper = new Bootstrapper(this.SetupUserPrincipal(val));
        bootStrapper.Run();
    }

private UserPrincipal SetupUserPrincipal(string userid)
    {
        UserPrincipal principal = new UserPrincipal(userid);
        return principal;
    }
Inside of my UserPrincipal class, I set the GUID and then call a web service to see if that GUID is correct and if so, gather some more information out of it.
public class UserPrincipal
{
    private string _guid;
    private Int32 _userID;
    private DateTime _lastAccess;

public DateTime LastAccess
    {
        get { return this._lastAccess; }
    }

public string GUID
    {
        get { return this._guid; }
    }

public Int32 UserID
    {
        get { return this._userID; }
    }

public UserPrincipal(string guid)
    {
        _guid = guid;

LoadUserInfo();
    }

public void LoadUserInfo()
    {
        UserSecurityServiceClient service = new UserSecurityServiceClient();
        service.GetUserByGUIDCompleted += new EventHandler<GetUserByGUIDCompletedEventArgs>(UserInfo);
        service.GetUserByGUIDAsync(this._guid);
    }

void UserInfo(object sender, GetUserByGUIDCompletedEventArgs e)
    {
        NSAMedia.VendorAutomation.Infrastructure.UserSecurityService.Users serviceResponse = e.Result;

for (int j = 0; j < serviceResponse.User.UserSecurity.Count; j++)
        {
            this._userID = serviceResponse.User.UserSecurity[j].userID;