Prism V2 - Siliverlight Web Services Hands On Labs?

Topics: Prism v2 - Silverlight 2
Feb 24, 2009 at 2:30 PM
I am new to Prism.  I installed  Prism V2 Drop 9 and built the Stock Trader RI and successfully ran the WPF and Silverlight versions.
I am considering using Prism to build a Silverlight data driven application.  In looking through the hands on-labs and Prism Help file, I did not see any guidance or examples explaining how to use Prism with Silverlight web services. 
If you could point me in the right direction, I would appreciate it.  

Thank you very much,

Philip
Feb 24, 2009 at 2:54 PM
I've blogged a wee bit on the topic.  Perhaps one of the following will get you pointed in the right direction (many have short webcast)

http://www.global-webnet.net/blogengine/search.aspx?q=wcf

You may want to visit my http://www.CodePlex.com/SDMS - it has a functional demo with Prism and WCF

Bill
Feb 24, 2009 at 4:20 PM
Check this excellent article Understanding WCF Servics in Silverlight 2.

Jani
Feb 24, 2009 at 4:54 PM
Some books I would "strongly" recommend:

"Data-Driven Service with Silverlight 2" by John Papa - search for him on the Internet - he has great Silverlight WCF material to include MSDN articles (available online); I consider him an authortitative source on the topic of Silverlight and WCF.

"Developing Service-Oriented AJAX Application on the Microsoft Platform" by Daniel Larson

"Microsoft .NET: Architecting Applications for the Enterprise" by Dino Esposito and Andrea Altarello

These books were instrumental in helping me build an Enterprise Level Framework (around Prism/WCF) in the absence of authoritative sources  / samples.

Bill
Feb 24, 2009 at 11:07 PM
Bill,

Thank you for your response.