Multiple Views

Topics: Prism v2 - WPF 3.5
Apr 7, 2009 at 12:29 AM
Hi

I am new to Composite WPF so learning curve has been steep - hopefully someone can help offer some help/advice;

Fooling around with DX Carousel to view varying amounts of images pulled off a server. I have an RasterItemModule which contains view, services, presentationModel etc for converting and loading images into viewer. I also have a CarouselModule which contains the CarouselView - this consists of CarouselItemsControl which I presume is of type ItemsControl. What I cannot work out is how to get the RasterItem views  into the carousel view ie where would I put the region name for each item view? Also - I assume I will need to create a scoped region for every image pulled off the server and use something like the filename to name each region? Lastly - is a controller the best place to do all this view injection?

Thanks in advance

Kern
Apr 7, 2009 at 8:52 PM
So, to be clear, you're trying to inject views into a carousel?  And the carousel contains images?  What else is contained in the views? 
Apr 7, 2009 at 9:20 PM
The RasterItemModule contains a view. The view consists of 3rd party image viewer control and the module has all services for image loading and conversion etc. The view only contains an image - just for navigation and display.
The CarouselModule has it's own view which contains the CarouselItemsControl and nothing else - really basic for now.
So I am assuming that I need to create a RasterItemModule for each file held on server and this would require the use of scoped regions?
I also need to work out where or how to create a region name (if possible) so that the views created above will display in carousel?

Thanks
Kern
Apr 8, 2009 at 5:16 PM

Hi Kern,

Though I don't know your exact scenario, I think best way to get RasterItem views into the carousel view is using View injection, so that you can load Raster views at different times.